skip to Main Content

THE CHRONICLES OF CANADA: Volume III - The English Invasion

Pages: 276
Publication Date: 2010

Purchase this title at:


The Chronicles of Canada was a Canadian literary landmark.

First published in 1914, it was a series of thirty-two, short, concise, freshly-written historical narratives for the lay person. It was designed to set forth, with historical continuity, the principal events and movements in Canada—from the Norse Voyages to the Railway Builders—and it quickly became a classic.

Fireship Press is proud to bring this outstanding work—all 32 books combined into a nine volume set—back into print.

IN VOLUME III THE ENGLISH INVASION - Part I The Great Fortress: A Chronicle Of Louisbourg by William Wood - Part II The Acadian Exiles A Chronicle of the Land of Evangeline by Arthur G. Doughty - Part III The Passing Of New France: A Chronicle Of Montcalm by William Wood - Part IV The Winning of Canada: A Chronicle of Wolfe by William Wood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top